The most significant value of K-Design Award is to provide the most convenient, accurate, and valuable design screening in the world based on judging system not on personal competences of evaluators. The judging committee consists of competent and experienced teaching staffs and directors. This was intended to secure fairness under the dimensions of K-Design Award in addition to provide highly reliable selective standard through experts of various fields, in terms of theories and practical experiences. The order of screening will go by the judges selecting the nominees and placing works in rank based on their order of preference.

Design Manager. Peter Boeckel

HONGKONG / Steelcase

Peter oversees the Steelcase Asia Pacific design team and is based in their Hong Kong design studio. As design manager, he leads the product design team in Hong Kong, working closely with product development and engineering teams in Kuala Lumpur and Dongguan. Design at Steelcase goes beyond a physical-object-centric approach. Peter directs from real, tangible insights and research within a focused team, while at the same time managing abstract, creative concepts. Originally from Germany, Peter’s design perspective transcends cultures, borders and industries, and he has been consistently recognised by his peers. As an industrial designer, Peter has been decorated with numerous awards and honours from RedDot, iF, CES Innovations and the Raymond Loewe Foundation.

Peter has always based himself professionally in Asia, with the exception of a 6 month posting to Michigan, where he worked on a strategic project in the seating category. His close work with the Steelcase design management team furnished him with a broader, global perspective. Throughout his career, Peter has worked within multicultural environments, from large multinational companies to the start-up environment. This experience has afforded him a rich understanding of cultural nuances. Peter’s passion for design leadership has developed as he has built and led multi-disciplinary and diverse design teams. In his spare time, Peter is an intrepid traveller who enjoys both the physical challenge of mountain biking and the cognitive challenge of new personal projects.

  1. KOREA
    Prof. Ken Nah
    IDAS. Hongik University

  2. USA
    Prof. Andrea Ruggiero
    Parsons School of Design

  3. USA
    Prof. Andy Law
    Rhode Island School of Design

  4. JAPAN
    Prof. Shingo Ando
    Kyoto Arts and Crafts University

    Director. Thomas Johansson

  6. JAPAN
    Prof. Yoshimaru Takahashi
    Osaka University of Arts

  7. KOREA
    Prof. Sunah Kim
    Kumoh National Institute of Technology

    Prof. Brian Lucid
    Massey University

  9. CHINA
    Prof. Bao Haimo
    Dalian Minzu University

  10. CHINA
    Director. An Luo
    TEAMS Design

    Director. Ajax Law Ling

  12. JAPAN
    Director. Tetsuya Matsumoto
    KTX archiLAB

  13. CHINA
    Prof. Fan Shengxi
    Tongji Universtiy

    Director. Danny Chiu
    Danny Chiu Interior Designs

  15. CHINA
    Prof. Yuxiang Kuang
    Jiangxi University of Finance and Economics art of school

  16. USA
    President. Fabian Geyrhalter

  17. CHINA
    Prof. Chen Tao
    University of Shanghai for Science and Technology

  18. FRANCE
    Architect. Jean Frizzi

  19. ITALY
    Director. Michi Del Rosso
    AWD Agency

    Prof. Hans Tan
    National University of Singapore

    Design Manager. Peter Boeckel

  22. CHINA
    Prof. Gan SenZhong
    Art College of Xiamen University

  23. CANADA
    Editor in Chief. Sarang Sheth

  24. CHINA
    Prof. Gou Rui
    Southwest Jiaotong University

  25. POLAND
    Architect. Rafał Wróblewski
    Photon Images

  26. CHINA
    Director. Zhou Wenjun
    524 Studio

  27. KOREA
    CEO. Yoo Inoh

  28. KOREA
    CEO. SeJoon Park

  29. USA
    Designer. Jacob Marks
    J&J Medical Devices

  30. CHINA
    Director. Wang Guanhua

  31. JAPAN
    President. Masuo Fujimura
    Fujimura Design Studio

    CEO. Red Redrico
    Creative Manila

  33. INDIA
    CS Director. Radhika Mehra
    Ogilvy India

  34. JAPAN
    Director. Keiko Akatsuka
    Keiko Akatsuka & Associates

    Director. Bryan Angelo Lim
    qu’est-ce que c’est design

  36. KOREA
    CEO. Doyoung Kim

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내

이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5


K-设计大奖是由 DESIGNSORI CO.,LTD 主办并举办,取消了造型的简单性和复杂性,不仅通过优秀的设计实现创意的具体化,并赋予产品创造潜力真正的价值。以这样的目标为基础,期待着由设计者,公司,设计机关及设计工作室推出最佳的设计理念,构成卓越的设计形态,制作出有创意的作品。




Copyright © DESIGNSORI CO.,LTD All rights reserved.



  • 首尔特别市永登浦区杨平路21街20(杨平洞5街)

韩国 Korea

  • Call : 82-70-4046-4445
  • Email : korea@kdesignaward.com

世界 English

  • Email : info@kdesignaward.com